Year - 2019-21

President, Mr. Satish Reddy,

Chairman, Dr Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.

Satish Reddy is the Chairman of Dr. Reddy's Laboratories. He joined the company in 1993 as Executive Director and since has held positions of increasing responsibility, as Managing Director in 1997 and Vice-Chairman and Managing Director in 2013. Mr. Reddy led the organization's transition from a uni-focused manufacturer of Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs) to a company that moved up the value chain, with a diverse portfolio of Finished Dosage Formulations, establishing a strong footprint for Dr. Reddy's products across the globe.

Mr. Satish Reddy drives the organization's corporate social responsibility initiatives and is also Chairman of the Dr. Reddy's Foundation. He is an active member of major industry associations and governmental panels including the Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance. He serves as Chairman of the Board of the Life Sciences Sector Skill Development Council (LSSSDC), which is actively involved in creating an ecosystem for quality education and skill development. He also chairs the Board of Governors of NIPER Hyderabad and is passionate about building NIPER into a world class institute to develop talent for the pharma industry.

Mr. Reddy is passionate about enabling access to affordable healthcare and plays a key role in shaping policies concerning the healthcare sector as well as the economy.

Vice President, Dr Rajesh Jain,

Managing Director, Panacea Biotec

Dr. Rajesh Jain is Managing Director of Panacea Biotec, a leading Biotechnology Company employing over 2,500 people. He provides strategic leadership, management and guidance to the company. He has extensive experience and qualifications in biotechnology and is responsible for Innovation and Business Development.

Dr Jain is an active member of major industry associations and government panels. He is a Co-Chair Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), National Committee on Biotechnology for 2017-18. He is a member of Central Drug Research Institute (CDRI), Lucknow. Dr Jain is a recipient of many awards such as India Innovation Award for 2016 and 2015 by Clarivate Analytics and has been appreciated by GAVI and Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation for his commitment towards making affordable vaccines for population across the globe.

Dr Jain is a science graduate and holds a PhD in Management. He has authored two position papers for CII: Guideline Changes in Vaccine Approval Procedures and Regulatory & Policy Changes for Sustained Competitiveness of the Indian Vaccine Industry.

Secretary General, Mr. Sudarshan Jain,

Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance

Sudarshan has a strong passion for healthcare and the education sector. Currently, he is the Secretary-General of the Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance, Advisor - Apax Partners and Board member of multiple organizations. He has served in several leadership positions for over 40 years in Healthcare industry (Lupin, Johnson & Johnson, Piramal, Abbott) and was formerly the Managing Director at Abbott Healthcare Solutions.

Mr. Sudarshan Jain’s current Board engagements include Abbott India, Healthium Limited (Apax portfolio company), Zandu Chemicals Limited, Indian Institute of Health Management Research - Jaipur, Indian Education Society (IES), Advisory Board of Narsee Monjee University, Mumbai (NMIMS). He is the Visiting Faculty at Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Ahmedabad. He has contributed in shaping the healthcare policy and improving access to healthcare in India.

Sudarshan is an Alumnus of St. Stephens College, Delhi University and Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Ahmedabad.

Year - 2017-19

Year - 2015-17

Year - 2013-15

Year - 2011-13

Year - 2009-11

Year - 2007-09

Year - 2005-07

Year - 2003-05

Year - 2001-03

Year - 1999-01